Teens say the darndest things

As I was driving the kid and her friends to their best friends’ surprise birthday party, I overheard (moral: the driver can hear all and will blog ) one of the kids talking on phone to another attendee of the party, who was insisting on bringing roses to strew along the corridor to the room from which they were going to jump out and give the birthday twins a heart attack.

The kid at my end of the phone says “Oh puleez. We are throwing a birthday party, not proposing marriage”.

Kids these days watch too many sitcoms, don’t you think?

2 thoughts on “Teens say the darndest things

    1. LG

      My kid is actually ok with it – she often writes about me in her blog, so we are even. Its the other kids I worry about. I don’t use names, so it should be ok, I suppose.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

