Daily Medley: 9-Oct-2016

Yeah, I know. It is about time I wrote something else, instead of daily accounts of my largely event less days.

I kept to my promise and had a sedentary day today, apart from minimal domestic chores. I had woken up resolving to clean the house a bit, but that hasn’t happened.  So, I hope I don’t get visitors today.  Or If I do, they are the kind that sticks to the living room. However, I wish I hadn’t taken that siesta. Day-time sleep does not agree with me and makes me crabby like my kid used to get when she was a baby.

We finished watching Friends last night.  We binge watched 10 episodes of the final season in one sitting last night, mainly because I wanted to get it done with – it had become progressively painful after the seventh season.   Did I hear you say “oh, you didn’t have to watch”?  Do you know me?  The fact that I had stopped watching the sitcom with the sixth season, twenty years back, was a bit of nag in my brain.  That last episode was touching and all that, but the eye-gouging penultimate episodes, nay seasons, softened the sentimentality of the final episode, and so, although I did feel a remote catch in the throat, I didn’t cry, like I usually do at sentimental endings – I still cry for the concluding song in Meet the Robinsons.  That nag in the brain is now gone, and if I were to pop off now, I won’t come back as a ghost to haunt Friends DVDs.

I spent all day reading about the American presidential candidates (one in particular, who grossed me out).  Could I have wasted 3 hours of my life more?  Dang the age of information overload.

Getting excited about Monday.  Am I weird or what?

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Medley: 9-Oct-2016

  1. Bikramjit

    WOWOW .. Now this is just pure coincidence and I have no words, I watched friends too episode after episode,

    and Cleaning well I did a lot of cleaning.. I had taken friday off and had hired a skip and then everything went into the skip, Its almost full , but I think I need another one, I am going to throw everything out and start afresh.. 🙂

    so No you are not weird . I am weirder for sure 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. LG

      Twice for me would be the Mr. Heckles/Chandler one too and the other would be when Phoebe pretends to be Ursula to prevent Joey from being heartbroken, and he finds out – that look he gives her chokes me up as I type this.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

