Share Your World – 2016 Week 43

Questions from here.

What are you really glad you did yesterday?

Spent a lot of time with the kid.  Spoke to her about important things such as friendships and crushes.  It’s very easy to forget as adults how important friends and crushes are during child/teenhood.  My friends were my life when I was in my teens, and it bothered me that my family didn’t take my friendships seriously enough.  I am so glad my daughter has friends like I did.  And that she has a crush. And that she trusts me enough to talk to me about crushes and boys.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

Single floor house.  Two bedrooms, one living room, one kitchen and bath room and toilet as two separate rooms.  Those are rare aren’t they?  My family home still has the bathroom and toilet separate.  Feels much cleaner that way.

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

No.  More than want, I need to meditate today.  Has not happened.  Tried ten minutes back, but fell asleep.  Thanks to the virus I think.  I hope I can get some meditation done today and henceforth, I can feel the darkness of PMS descending.

What plans did you have as a teenager that didn’t happen? Are you happy it didn’t work out that way?

I wanted to have a boy friend.  I never did.  I had an arranged marriage.  So, although the better half and I did have a virtual whirlwind romance for a few months, it was not exactly dating.

I used to regret it before, now I couldn’t care less.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

That nothing untoward happened.  Yeah, that is a pretty standard thing for me to be grateful about.  Looking forward to getting a lot of work done.  Again, standard, I think.

One thought on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 43

Leave a Reply

