Social butterfly

I am a social butterfly this week, flitting from meal to meal.  Adopting my friend’s theory that a day out of the kitchen is better than sex, I chose to not enter the kitchen today (after all better-than-sex seems just right for a 14th wedding anniversary);  lunch at the local canteen (nothing fancy, just a three course meal, which I didn’t cook), tea with a school junior rediscovered at the kid’s football coaching, and dinner at a fancy restaurant to celebrate the above anniversary. Tomorrow lunch is with a dear friend. Did anyone just say that I have a lot of work backlog?  Did you read the part where I said I am a social butterfly this week?

I learn from the many posts on my wp reader that today is Thanksgiving in the land of 2% milk and morbid obesity.  Happy Thanksgiving folks.

6 thoughts on “Social butterfly

Leave a Reply

