Share Your World – 2016: Week 48

Answering Cee’s questions to offer you a peek into the weirdness that is LG:

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  

Nuts. Lots of them. Bring ’em on. Throw ’em into anything.

Matches my personality, you know.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

If it were a movie about the inside of Gobblefunkist’s head, it would likely be horror.  My external life would be a comedy.

Of errors.

 Who talks real sense to you?

My 12 year old daughter.  Yeah, baffles me too.  But the child has a pretty strong grasp on life, and I hope she holds on to it for dear life.  I’ll need it more and more as senility sets in. No, it hasn’t set in yet. Oh, shut up.

Do you have a favorite board game?

No. Do not have the patience to sit in one place for more than 1.3 minutes (yes, it has been measured) to play a game.  If you put a gun to my head, I’d probably play chess. I’d rather play games that involve running around and spraining butt cheeks.

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 48

  1. dderbydave

    Interesting. I love almonds (and apparently they’re good for me), my life would definitely be a farce in film form, not many people make sense to me as many are self-motivated and unfocused, and a favourite board game …. we laugh too much to ever finish board games, I usually win and my eldest is the world’s worst loser so there are always tears.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Maha

    Fun questions this week. Enjoyed reading yours. Not much of a nut person don’t like after taste. Don’t mind the occasional peanuts and cashews in rice. If someone made a movie out of my life it would be a documentary – slow moving, boring, and profound. Today, I feel like saying my husband talks real sense to me. Although, I will admit that it’s a close tie with Mer from Grey’s Anatomy! I do like playing board games. I think it’s the best family entertainment. I think Candy Land is the most genius board game – a board game that a four year old can navigate with such confidence…!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

