My kid in full form today

In the car as I complain that I could do without some people in my life, the kid says :You need them in your life amma.  You just don’t need them in your head.

Wise thing, the little one.


Caught in traffic jam and waiting endlessly for the green signal to fall, I muse “hmm..I wish I could have a glass of wine. It’s been so long…”

The kid quips “hmm..I wish I could go home.  It’s been so long….”.


Me, mostly musing aloud “You know, I actually love driving in full traffic”

Kid: “Yeah, because you can use all the swear words you know”.


Kid in the car at the traffic jam:  I am getting a headache..this car is too clean.

2 thoughts on “My kid in full form today

Leave a Reply

