Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

Sharing my world for the last time this year.

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor? 

Butterscotch.  Rum-and-raisin.  See the pattern?

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? 

I don’t know. Perhaps I am a spartan, or maybe I am just incredibly blessed – I have everything I need. I would just want a struggle-free life.  But that is not a “finer” thing – it is a necessity, no?

Have you ever been drunk? 

Not fully drunk, but a bit tipsy.  When we had been to Florence last summer, we had dinner (pizza) at a local non-touristy shop-around-the-corner.  They served homemade wine that was a bit stronger than the wine I am used to.  I giggled all the way back to the hotel, which I think is a sign of tipsiness. While my better-half was amused, my daughter promised to disown me if it ever happened again.

Once earlier, I had a couple of sips of Scotch (yuck!) and was queasy for the rest of the night. Not sure that counts as being drunk, but that put me off all hard liquor.

On the subject of wine, my favourite are Chianti (Tuscan) and Chardonnay (French).  Sadly, both are beyond my financial reach. So, that could be an answer to the earlier question – if I could treat myself to finer things, I’d have a glass of either of them now and then.

Complete this sentence: My favorite supposedly guilty pleasure is… 

Interesting that wine seems to be the standard answer to all questions this week.  I promise you, I am not an alcoholic although it seems that way !

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Meeting with my college classmates. IT showed me how I have changed (for the better) and how I have everything I need in life. I must have done something incredibly good in life to be blessed with such a life.

I am looking forward to my kid turning thirteen on new year’s eve.  I am also looking forward to a year that is hopefully not as tremulous as this one has been.

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

  1. The V Pub

    I enjoyed reading your answers. I agree with you, LG. Scotch is blech! I can’t drink it at all. Wine fits the bill quite nicely for most occasions. One thing that I truly love about the new year is the hope that it brings with us. Some people may be negatively influenced here in the US due to political discourse, but I’m not one of them. Hope is eternal, all one needs to do is keep an open mind. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Maha

    Nice! Advance b’day wishes to the soon-to-be teenager.

    Here are my answers.

    1. Anything chocolate flavored. I also like maple walnut and cherry garcia
    2. Peace of mind, that’s what I would treat myself and my loved ones to.
    3. No, never had alcohol. Given my addiction to food and my tendency to binge watch on Netflix and Hulu, I think it is in greater good that I stay two arms distance from alcohol. I do not do well with moderation.
    4. My supposedly favorite guilt pleasure is binge watching on Netlfix
    5. From this week, I am thankful for the opportunity to visit my college friend and family in NJ. I am thankful for the child that told me that he is looking forward to spending time with us more than Christmas. I mean we rank higher than Santa! I am looking forward to and praying for some passing clouds to pass next week.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

