Share Your World – January 2, 2017

From Cee’s.

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

Tricycle.  I remember the  tricycle I had when I was 2, but it was a hand-me-down from a distant relative, which wasn’t half as exciting as the tricycles other kids of my age had – my contemporary cousin, for instance had a tricycle with a back seat – how cool was that.  Besides, a neighbourhood kid, who did not have a tricycle, was a bully, and monopolised my cheap, rickety one.

My kid was given a tricycle when she was about 2, by her grandparents, but she was never excited about it.  It lay unheeded and unridden, too small for my butt to fit.

Definitely Tricycle.

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year?

Meditation.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

My introduction to Vipassana.  Of all the spiritual paths I have explored, vipassana seems to appeal best to me.

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

Neither.  I never understood the joy in holding on to one end of a string and letting the other fly about on paper.  Besides, I got string burns whenever I attempted to fly a kite.  The song, however, I love.

I have the mother of all motion sickness.  I often feel sick driving my own car.  I cannot travel in an airplane without throwing my guts out.  Just thinking of the air balloon makes me nauseated.

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My family.

Equanimity.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – January 2, 2017

  1. The V Pub

    I remember flying kites when I was a boy. The frustration would be overwhelming as my kite headed directly for earth, like a comet bent on destruction. Sigh. I’m not sure that I would like a motorcycle, but a Vespa looks like it would be a lot of fun.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Maha

    Nice!

    – Have never had a tricycle or a motorcycle. I would love to get a motorcycle and be good at it.
    – Focus
    – Have my brother and family at my place.
    – I hate flying in a hot air balloon. Flying a kite, I don’t mind. It is a lot of work flying a kite, so I am happy watching someone flying it.
    – Grateful for the R&R. I am looking forward to some breakthroughs this week.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

