Share your world – Jan 12, 2017

Questions from here.

If you lost a bet and had to dye your hair a color of the rainbow for a week, what color would it be?  

Whoa.  That is way outside my comfort zone.  Dark brown, maybe, but that isn’t a primary colour.  Hmmm…no, I had better not lose that bet.

If you could choose one word to focus on for 2017, what would it be?

Meditation.  I have been failing miserably so far this year.

What was one thing you learned last year that you added to your life?

Meditation.  What it really is.  I had a romantic notion about meditation before that – short of the halo around the head when one meditates, ala the Buddha.  And that it will magically transform life from the pits of hell to the bliss of heaven.  I am happy to have been proven wrong.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?

Banana.  Specifically the hill variety (malai param), Soft, sweet, and devoid of seeds.

What am I grateful for last week?

The awareness of the mental illness streak in my family and the resolution to help myself early on.

What am I looking forward to this week?

Being able to meet my work deadline with no panic attacks.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Share your world – Jan 12, 2017

  1. shail

    I think I’ll dye my hair indigo in case (I don’t bet, but hypothetically). I am not sure if it would be good idea at all, but I go with indigo 😉

    Like

    Reply
  2. The V Pub

    I had my hair dyed 3 colors when I was playing clubs. People would think it was cool while I was on stage, but not so cool when I was riding the train to work each day.

    Like

    Reply
      1. The V Pub

        Ahh, but it was not intentional. My girlfriend at the time dyed my hair black. It looked awful. Then she tried to bleach it, but it burned really badly so I rinsed it out prematurely. It left me blotched with red, black and white hair.

        Like

Leave a Reply

