Share Your World – January 17, 2017

Answering Cee’s questions from yesterday.

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

God, I have an OCD about closet doors in the room in which I sleep.  They have to be fully closed.  I had a room-mate (not house mate, we actually shared a room for a week) when I was penniless in the US (after grad school, and in between jobs), and she never closed the closet door.  She was amused that I would toss and turn and finally get up, close the closet door and then sleep.  But to do me justice, her OCD was placing her footwear perfectly aligned and perpendicular to her bed.  She couldn’t sleep otherwise.

2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?

Never. I prefer not to even use them.  I take my own.  I am a creature of habit.

3. What is your usual bedtime?

Until I went to US for grad school, I slept at ten P.M. sharp.  In gradschool, I enjoyed the freedom I experienced for the first time (without dad’s nagging “it’s 10, go to sleep”) and the safety of America (sadly, India is NOT safe for women after dark), by working late in my lab.  I often returned home by the last bus at midnight.

Now, I try to sleep by 10, but my family is nocturnal..so sometimes we end up sleeping later.

4. Do you like to use post-it notes?

Nope.  They clutter and don’t serve any purpose.

5. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

Probably to my grandmother, when I was in grad school, because it was impossible at that time to type in Tamil.

6. Any phobias?

Millepedes.  Ewwwww

7.  How tall are you?

No idea.  Average tall, I think.  Not model-tall, not noticeably short…just blending in.

Grateful last week:  For my blog that gave me catharsis.

Looking forward: The deadline on 20th.  Hope I meet it.

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – January 17, 2017

  1. personalreviewblog

    This looks fun! I should do one too!
    And I have to agree on millipedes, or centipedes, or just anything along that line. My ex-roommate once posted a photo of a.. many legged insect about the size of my arm, no joke, and I really wish I could unsee that! *shudder*

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

