Quick hi

  1.  I am alive and kicking.  Just drowning in words and documents. I dread February 7th, which is when my deadlines for the next few months will end because after the adrenalin boost of now, there would a crash, which usually does not agree well with me.  Give me more work is all I can say.
  2. I have started bathing in cold water and it is still January.  The following Indian summer is going to be scorching, I can see.
  3. Re-watched Christopher Nolan’s “The Prestige” sometime last week.  Excellent movie.
  4. The family made a pact on new year, that we would each read a book in Jan that we have been avoiding for whatever reason.  I was to complete “Lord of the Rings”, the better half “La Misarables” and the kid “A Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy”.  The kid has about ten pages to go, and I have read ten pages of mine.  Tsk Tsk.  But to do justice, Jan and Feb are deadline months.  I have been working nearly 16 hours every day.  When I fall in bed late at night, I am dead to the world.  Hopefully I’ll fare better in Feb.

I promise I will come back with more.  Don’t forget me because of the silence here.

5 thoughts on “Quick hi

Leave a Reply

