Sharing my world

Share Your World – February 27, 2017

Ever run out of gas in your vehicle?

Never, and may it stay that way.  I am super paranoid about running out of petrol, so I get the tank filled when the sign shows a third full.  I have had a tyre puncture once when I was driving.  Thankfully I was driving super slow because I was nearing a red signal, so there wasn’t any mishap.  I slowly drove to a parking space and called the service centre to tow the car for repair.  I took the auto back to my house.

Which are better: black or green olives?

Olives are an acquired taste.  The first few times I had olives, I hated them. Now I like them.  Not as much as my daughter whose face lights up when she sees olives, but I wouldn’t mind nibbling on a few now and then.  Both are equally good to me.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

My mind.  It is such a jungle in there, and I have constant trouble navigating its capricious depths.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

  1. Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional
  2. This too shall pass
  3. Karmanyevadhikarasthe maa paleshu kadachana, – Do your duty without expectation.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Grateful for the lift of the hormonal veil.

I am looking forward to an imposed holiday.

3 thoughts on “Sharing my world

Leave a Reply

