Sharing my world

Sharing my world this week.

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?

I don’t take the elevator if I can help it.  Partly because I get nauseated in elevators (and cars, and bus, and sometimes even when I run!) Another reason is that I love walking – all kinds of it, even climbing.  Third – good exercise. Fourth – Energy savings. The highest I have climbed so far was to the 11th floor to my cousin’s old apartment.

But when I absolutely HAVE to take the elevator, I press the button only once.

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

Plan to the last detail.  For example, I am visiting my dad for a few hours tomorrow, after lunch.  I have planned every minute of it already.  I have an OCD about this.  But even best-laid plans of mice and men (especially gobblefunkist) often go awry.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

Very hard to come up with uplifting words today since I am still reeling from the news of the death of my BFF’s mother.  Besides, I was on my feet all day today running endless chores, and entertaining way too many visitors at home.  At one point in the evening, there were seven adults and nine kids (apart from the three of us) at home.  And it has been a sweltering day. The four words that come to mind are “hot (as in thermally), tired, melancholic and….tired again.

But if it MUST be uplifting, “gracious”, “kind”, “empathetic” and “creative” could probably define me.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? 

  1. Fresh water lakes:  would love to swim in it without swallowing salt water.  The lake should be clean though.  I haven’t seen one so far.  On my bucket list is a visit to Manasarovar lake. I think that will remain unfulfilled.
  2. Sea water beaches:  I have always wanted to go to a seaside resort and laze on the sand, watching waves come and go. I have sort of done it in our local beach, but that have been short duration (~1-2 hours).  Would love to spend many more hours…perhaps sipping some good wine and yielding to the thoughts that come and go with the waves.  Ah, bliss.
  3. Hot tub. Actually, I’d rather have a cold tub given how hot it is now. We don’t have bath tubs in India (or at least not in my circle of society), only showers.  I loved bathing in the tub when I was in the US. The only thing that bothered me was that the tub was right next to the potty, which grossed me out.
  4. Ski resort:  I’d probably break a few bones trying to ski, but it does have a romantic aura to it, doesn’t it?

Desert and ocean liners are tied in the end. I don’t like desert, because it is hot and dry and I am a water animal by nature. Ocean liner because I have severe motion sickness and will most likely throw up every minute.

3 thoughts on “Sharing my world

  1. Carol

    Describing myself in four uplifting words is going to be difficult. As to the ski resort – inside, in the lodge, in front of a fire sipping a hot toddy of some kind might be good. I’ll say no more, because i have yet to do this post.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

