Sharing my week

Answering Cee:

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

Thirteen.  That’s my daughter’s age, and when I am with her, I don’t feel much older than her.  Except when I am nagging her to clean her room.  In that case, I am about a hundred and forty two.  In reality I am a multiple of eleven, four times.  An age I never knew existed.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

I have two umbrellas (don’t you think ‘umbrellae’ sounds better as a plural?) They  usually hang on the latch of the door to my kid’s room. Sometimes I overthink, and find a “better” place for them, and forget where I kept them and gallivant around the house in panic.  Such inspiration strikes me rarely, so the umbrellas gather dust behind the door. I sincerely hope we get a chance to use them this year. Last year was a disaster, the effects will be seen in a month in our city.

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

Usually alone, but I sometimes like spending time with close friends.  I would rather spend one-on-one time with a friend than be in a group.

Recently a friend called me a “perfect melancholic”.  Thinking it was some kind of an insult, I googled it to find that it is a personality type or some such thing.  Assuming that I believe in the drivel, I think I am part melancholic and part phlegmatic (eww)- my answer to this question points that way.

Name three things you and your spouse, partner or best friend  have in common.

Me !

That aside, the better-half and I share a passion for the written word – both to write and read.  We are both writers by choice, although we write different things.  There are other things too, but this is the most important common trait we have.

Grateful last week for:  The SRGM visit which put a lot of perspective into me.

Looking forward to: Decisions being taken.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sharing my week

  1. Carol

    Eww is right! However, in reading the personality definitions, the phlegmatic is much better than it sounds. I think you are probably correct in your assessment. Now I’ll go figure out what the heck I am. Definitely not Sanguine I think.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Gobblefunkist Post author

      Would love to know what you think you are in the four types of personality.
      One important thing that the definition of phlegmatic missed is that, in their own quite, submissive way, they can get things done the way they want, without others realising that they have actually won the war, while seemingly losing the battle ! At least that holds good in my case. As villainous as that sounds, it is not bad because I instinctively know what’s right.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Carol

        Scanned them rather quickly on one website but didn’t really find me. I’ll have to do more reading later but right now I need to get myself out the door to buy some groceries because my son will be here this evening.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. joseph elon lillie

    You know even when your kids are in their twenties getting them to clean their room can be a chore. I have two messies and a cleanie and that hasn’t changed except I most often don’t comment any more unless I am going to visit and have to sleep over and then I make sure I am going to get a clean towel and that I won;t stick to the sofa when I get up in the morning.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

