Sharing my world

Cee is back in action.

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

Like every couple in the world, my better half and I have some things in common, some not quite.  Topping the “common” list is our proclivity to walking.  Thankfully, we live in a  neighbourhood that is conducive to walks, so we walk. A lot.  On an average day, we step on it for 8-10 kilometres (5-6 miles), but we are known to have walked for 20 kms (12 miles) in one stretch.  We don’t speed walk.  We merely walk at a comfortable pace.  On days that we have issues to thrash out (aka fight about), we take longer walks, because being out in the open makes us more careful about the tone we use to each other.  When I had gone to my gynaecologist recently for some ovarian problem, she said “start walking a lot”.  I merely rolled my eyes at her.

I love swimming. I do a mean butterfly and am good at floating on my back and backstroke.  Again, no speed, but stamina.  I haven’t swum in a few years now because the swim cap makes my hair fall out in clumps, and I don’t have much to start off with.  The local pool won’t let me get into the water without a swim cap.

I hate running.

Not a fan of biking.

Name one thing not many people know about you.

I have been blogging for 12 years.  There is not much of me that is private ! This perhaps:  I have developed a slight squint in the past few years.  It bothered me earlier, now I couldn’t care less.

What is your favorite flower?

Jasmine.

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)

More leg space.  The house has too much furniture right now.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Grateful for:  A quiet week, with no mishaps.

Looking forward to:  Getting over the flu or whatever crap this is.

10 thoughts on “Sharing my world

      1. The V Pub

        Yes, but only in pools. A floater in the ocean is likely to fall asleep, and then float miles away from civilization, thus becoming a storyline in a badly made horror film. No, I’m only a pool floater. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  1. leendadll

    my “butterfly” is mostly a coordinated sinking… I get deeper with each stroke. and the kick for breast stoke has always been an issue for me (bothered the back of my knee before I knew I had knee issues)… but I kick butt at freestyle and back stroke.

    i’m fighting some invasive vine that’s trying to choke out the night blooming jasmine on my fence. the plants are both on the neighbor’s side, and they don’t give a shit, so my options are limited. i looove the smell of night jasmine!

    hope you’re feeling better ASAP!

    Like

    Reply
  2. pattisj

    Hope you’re feeling better! We like to walk, too, though I prefer the woods when I can get there. Twelve years is quite the blogging milestone–congrats!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

