Sharing my world

There will be more sharing my world this week than answering  Cee.  Some of it may be rants that are characteristic of the privileged lot who not only have multiple square meals a day, but also leisure to complain about inanities of life.

First, Cee’s questions:

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

Can I have moderate please?  I was born and raised (and live) in a city where the three seasons are summer, summer and summer.  I lived a few years in a city where the three seasons were winter, winter and winter.  If I had to choose, I’d go for summer, although I can’t take heat more than what we experience in my coastal city.  I once visited Bhopal in peak summer for a week and was sure I was going to die.

So…in all, I prefer heat to cold, but not too much.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

I am a South Indian woman.  I have hair on my head that can be counted in two minutes.  My scalp shows.  No amount of care would allow it to grow any longer than my shoulder.  What little hair I have curls in different directions, giving me the “just woke up” look all the time.

Needless to say, my yearning through most of my life has been to have long, silky hair that reaches my butt. Hair that I can braid and wear jasmine strands without the flowers plucking out what little hair I have on my head.  My mother-in-law and sister-in-law have such hair.  I used to be very jealous of their hair.

Now, I couldn’t care less. Sour grapes.

What is your favorite month of the year?

December and January.  They are most pleasant in my city weatherwise.  Besides, at the cusp was born my kid.

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?  

Classroom.  I love classroom.  I miss classroom.

Grateful for:  I really don’t know.  I have had a pretty bad weekend with some bad news on the family front.  Perhaps I am glad it is over.

Looking forward to:  Working out.  I already upped my work out schedule by end last week, I hope to get it further up this week.

I won’t complain after all.  Answering these questions have stopped the stories in my mind.  Thank you, Cee.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Sharing my world

  1. leendadll

    If having to choose between the 105+humid that I experienced in Costa Rica, and snow, I’ll take the 105F. I’d prefer high 70s/80s… but I’d still take horrid heat over horrid cold (and, to me, snow is horrid cold)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

