Neurotic urology

I had boiled a litre of water with cumin seeds, in order to soothe my innards that are currently going through serious midlife crisis and are making it known in no uncertain terms that certain organs of the body, such as the ovaries and uterus, exist. I poured the yellow liquid into a one litre transparent water bottle to sip now and then.

The kid comes into the room and stands transfixed.

“What…why…what…”

“Have you forgotten nouns and verbs?”

“Why do you have that that that…thing on the dining table”?

“Which thing?”

She points to my bottle and says “pee”.

I uncork the bottle and take a gulp of it. The kid turns green.

“Ewwww”.

“Oh, you know?  Moraji Desai drank urine for his health?”

“Ewwwwwwww”

“The first urine of the day is supposed to have medicinal properties, you know?”

“Ewwwwwwwwww”

“There is something called auto urine therapy, don’t you know?”

“Appa…amma is being disgusting….why did you marry her?”

Dad:  Oh, yesterday, she wanted me to pee on her lemon plants to make them bloom.

Me:  Of course.  The nitrogen in urine is in bioavailable form.  Lemon needs bioavailable nitrogen to grow. I have to squat if I need to pee on the lemon plant.  Appa does not need to squat and can just squirt.

By now the kid is getting hysteric.  So, I put her out of her misery by telling her that I wasn’t drinking pee, but cumin water.  Did she want some?

I may have narrowly escaped death by looks.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Neurotic urology

  1. Gobblefunkist Post author

    I actually had some poop related comments too to give her, but considering that she looked like she was going to throw up her lunch already, I didn’t say anything 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

