Sharing my world

Cee’s Questions for this week:

What is the most famous landmark or building you have ever seen?

Quite a few I think.  Locally, the Brihadeeshwarar temple.  And a whole lot of temples down south.  Globally, the latest would be the Leaning tower of Pisa – highly overrated, famous nevertheless.  In the new world (how quaint!), stuff in NY, including the erstwhile twin tower and the lady of liberty, all of the “Patel spots” of the capital city – the Capitol, the Smithsonians etc. etc.  The Seattle Space Needle.

Do you like long vacation or lots of mini-vacations?

Lots of mini.

What is your favorite National or State Park?

I have once travelled through the Mudumalai reserve,  but I didn’t enjoy it because I was too tired, and irritated because bus rides don’t agree with me, and I didn’t even want to go on the trip because my relationship with my dad was strained at that time – he wanted to take me on this trip to do the father-daughter bonding, and I was such an ass that I did not want to mend fences.  I regret it now.  I did not see a single tiger to boot.

My classmate from gradschool is a forest reserve officer in the north of the country.  Must visit him sometime and have him take me on a tour on his official jeep into the forest.  So cool.

What is your fantasy vacation

Ideally a beach resort.    I would love to go to a luxury beach resort, lie on the beach, sipping cold something, reading a book and occasionally dipping into the water.  Unfortunately, my better half does not find water appealing, so I don’t see that happening.

If it were a spiritual retreat, and I have mentioned this before, the Himalayas.  Alone.

Grateful last week for:  The visit by the sil and niece.  Had fun.

Looking forward to: End of this excruciating heat.  The past two days have been terrible. The heat is truly draining.  I need a break.  I need rain.  Please let it rain?

13 thoughts on “Sharing my world

Leave a Reply

