I am back

…I think.

Met a deadline two days ago, I wouldn’t say with aplomb, but more along the lines of limpingly.  I wrote less number of proposals than usual, and with two of the four I wrote, I am not too satisfied.  Still into all life, some rain must fall.

Talking of rains.  We finally got a few showers this past week.  Not enough to sustain man, but enough to perk up the plants outside.  And cool the city that was beginning to fume.  I love this weather again.  But, we need more rain.  Lot more rain.   The drought is pretty menacing already.

I will write more, but for now, I have a grad-school classmate lunch ahead of me.

Just a small note to say, I hope you haven’t forgotten me.

11 thoughts on “I am back

Leave a Reply

