Sharing my world

I have not been too enthusiastic about writing anything in the past week.  I am still not in the groove, but start I must, somewhere.  How better than answering Cee’s questions?

Here are my answers to this week’s share your world questions

What goal are you working on now?

Must I have a goal?  I do have a bunch of backlog work.  My house (esp kitchen and my clothes cupboard) need cleaning.  Of the industrial variety. I feel a little smothered by a couple of life issues that I cannot disclose.  I need to find a way to deal with them.

In the big picture, I want more mindfulness in life.  Seems like a life goal to me.

What is one thing you’re glad you tried but would never do again?

Having a child.  The most powerful, life-altering, mind boggling, intensely satisfying and irreplaceable experience – not just the giving birth bit, but the whole parenting shebang.  But once is enough, thank you.

Did you choose your profession or did it choose you?

Either way, I am so glad it happened when it did.  I can’t imagine doing anything else in my life.  Yes, it comes with its own package of frustrations (e.g. A document I am editing wants to “solutionize” the problem and give me a stroke), nevertheless…this profession is choice supreme. Whether the wand chose the wizard or the wizard, the wand, is immaterial; the magic is all that matters.

Have you ever gotten lost?

All the effing time.  I have the sense of direction of a fossil.  The only direction I recognize is down, given that gravity is quite a dog and all that.  I am even getting lost in my daily nightmares.  Usually inside large empty buildings.

Grateful for/looking forward to:

I am grateful that everything passes.

I am looking forward to getting back the writing mojo.  I may have kickstarted it.

 

4 thoughts on “Sharing my world

Leave a Reply

